Calibrate your studio (for studio version 2.1 or lower)

When moving your studio around, it might happen that the picture frame shows the edges of the plate. This means that the camera is not center focused anymore and you will need to center calibrate it. If your studio is out of calibration, you can calibrate it again by following the steps below.

The steps below describe the calibration process for studio versions 2.1 or lower.You can check the studio version of your studiowhen you start the app.

1. Preparatory handling:

  • Print the calibration sheet. You can download it here
  • Make sure the printer prints in a 1/1 scale (100%). The distance between the side line and the dot needs to be exactly 18.5 cm. The goal is that the dot on the calibration sheet is set exactly in the middle of the studio.

2. Enable advanced settings:

  • Scroll down till you see: Build XXXXXX | WiFi ID .... (the build is followed by a date).
  • Tap 10 times on the build version.
  • The settings menu is refreshed.

3. Enable calibration mode:

  • Scroll down till you see "Toggle Calibration Mode".
  • Tap on "Toggle Calibration Mode".
  • You will be taken to the Viewfinder window, where the 'push' button has been replaced by a 'calibrate button'.
  • Position the calibration sheet on the worktop. (see step 1, preparatory handling).
  • Make sure the calibration sheet is put on the worktop plate in such a way that the dot is exactly 18.5 cm from the top and 18.5 cm from the left from the worktop. The sideline can help you to position the calibration sheet.
  • Tap on the 'calibrate' button only once. Calibration might take a few seconds.
  • Go back to the settings menu.
  • Tap again on the "Toggle Calibration Mode" menu item. You will be taken back to the Viewfinder.
    • If the calibration is not correct, repeat step 3 and move the calibration sheet around so that the middle of the worktop corresponds with the dot on the calibration sheet.
    • If the calibration mode is correct, you can now start taking photos.

4. Disable advanced settings

  • Tap on the settings icon.
  • Scroll down till you see: Build XXXXXX | WiFi ID .... (the build is followed by a date).
  • Tap 10 times on the build version
  • The settings menu is refreshed and advanced settings will be gone.