There are multiple permission levels accessible for users:
They are all explained below:
If this box is checked, the user can add and remove users to the library. A user with admin status cannot change this permission for himself. However, he can be revoked admin status by another admin user.
Every user that has been added to the library has view rights. This is the basic right allowing you to see the contents of the full library.
If this box is checked, a user can edit all items in the library. He cannot necessarily delete items. This is controlled specifically under the 'Delete' permission.
If this box is checked, this user can share items on the public profile of the company or restaurant on apicbase.com - for more information, look for 'Public Profile' in the help section.
If this box is checked, this user can delete any item from the library. This should only be turned on when the user is trusted with the data in the library.
If this box is checked, and if your library has the upload module turned on, this user can upload (personal) pictures into the library. They become part of the general library of your company.
If this box is checked, and if your library has general food cost module turned on, this user can see all pricing of ingredients, gross profit margins and complete food cost calculation of items (like recipes, dishes and menus) in the database.
If this box is checked, the user can verify allergens on an ingredient, recipe and menu level. By assigning users to ingredient verification, you can double check that no allergens are forgotten in your database.